506th IR Realism Unit

Recruiting => The Duty Desk => Topic started by: Bingham on September 22, 2015, 02:19:01 PM

Title: Server config
Post by: Bingham on September 22, 2015, 02:19:01 PM
So I've finaly started getting my server set up but im a bit confused with this.
Your server.arma3profile should copy the following settings on both REGULAR and VETERAN difficulties:

  class regular
   {
      class Flags
      {
         Armor=0;
         FriendlyTag=1;
         EnemyTag=0;
         MineTag=0;
         HUD=1;
         HUDPerm=0;
         HUDWp=1;
         HUDWpPerm=0;
         HUDGroupInfo=0;
         AutoSpot=1;
         Map=0;
         WeaponCursor=0;
         AutoGuideAT=0;
         ClockIndicator=1;
         3rdPersonView=1;
         UltraAI=0;
         CameraShake=1;
         UnlimitedSaves=1;
         DeathMessages=0;
         NetStats=0;
         VonID=1;
         ExtendetInfoType=0;
         StanceIndicator=1;
      };
      skillFriendly=0.89999998;
      skillEnemy=0.89999998;
      precisionFriendly=0.60000002;
      precisionEnemy=0.22;
   };
   class veteran
   {
      class Flags
      {
         Armor=0;
         FriendlyTag=1;
         EnemyTag=0;
         MineTag=0;
         HUD=1;
         HUDPerm=0;
         HUDWp=1;
         HUDWpPerm=0;
         HUDGroupInfo=0;
         AutoSpot=1;
         Map=0;
         WeaponCursor=0;
         AutoGuideAT=0;
         ClockIndicator=1;
         3rdPersonView=1;
         UltraAI=0;
         CameraShake=1;
         UnlimitedSaves=1;
         DeathMessages=0;
         NetStats=0;
         VonID=1;
         ExtendetInfoType=0;
         StanceIndicator=1;
      };
      skillFriendly=0.89999998;
      skillEnemy=0.89999998;
      precisionFriendly=0.60000002;
      precisionEnemy=0.22;
   };








Does the go into your server config file? extremely confused any help would be appreciated.
Title: Re: Server config
Post by: 1LT (Ret) Ryan on September 23, 2015, 06:52:13 PM
It goes in the Arma3Profile that you are using.